News / ReBlog / Story / Video

Transgender Teen’s Suicide Note Pleads “Fix Society”

Leelah Alcorn, a 17-year-old transgender girl from Kings Mills, Ohio, died on Dec. 28.
A suicide note appeared on her Tumblr that evening. She had scheduled the letter to be published after her death.

“My mom started taking me to a therapist, but would only take me to christian therapists, (who were all very biased) so I never actually got the therapy I needed to cure me of my depression. I only got more christians telling me that I was selfish and wrong and that I should look to God for help.”

“My death needs to be counted in the number of transgender people who commit suicide this year. I want someone to look at that number and say ‘that’s fucked up’ and fix it. Fix society. Please.”

A Transgender 17-Year-Old Left A Suicide Note On Tumblr Pleading “Fix Society” – BuzzFeed News.

Leave a Reply

